It wasn’t as if the boy

Standard

 

it wasn’t as if the boy was a thief and regularly stole money from his mom’s purse.
but it was his craving so strong and he wouldn’t know the spell to break that curse,
for he was the innocent child who fours months ago was forced to have that blighted cocaine,
from the drug peddler of the dark alley street, since that day the boy was in pain.

 

It wasn’t as if the boy never wanted to play basketball with his dad,
but the once well built boy was now so weak, seeing him his dad often got mad,
his Bambi eyes were now puffed and red, his girlfriend left him for he made her sad,
the boy who was once the topper of his class had now failed, humiliated and left emotionally drained.

 

It wasn’t as if the boy never wanted to confess his guilt but became a slave to his addiction,
whenever he wished to tell his mom, he would become enchained by that thirst and left the room unsaid,
the boy just longed for a mere hope of care but was often left neglected,
in his silent hope that one day he would gain the same older days of joy and love.

 

It wasn’t as if the boy was never caught, one day his mother caught him smelling, the police came and arrested,
the boy wailed, “Mom and dad please don’t leave me alone, without you both my future so grim.”
but the boy was unheard and ushered in the police car while his helpless parents uncontrollably sobbed,
the boy couldn’t say but seeing his mom for the last time he just wished to be hugged.

 

It wasn’t as if the boy was not optimistic of getting cured but the unbearable suffering was something he was never prepared for,
the boy almost always now spitted blood, the frustrated boy wanted his mom and his eyes so full of tears,
the withdrawal symptoms went disarray, he was never so tough and had it so rough,
that today he died cured of all the worldly pains but yes without his mom’s hug.

 

 

 

 

About allforblogging33

I always wanted to climb Mount Everest or Mt Godwin Austin since my childhood days, growing up I learnt the harsher realities of mountains and life. I had to satisfy myself with the little mound in my pic. Writing doesn't come naturally to me, ideas yes. I always try my level best to write. I love reading- my #1 author is PG Wodehouse. I am 22 going to be 23 and I love my job. So far so good. I do love when Audrey Hepburn sings, 'Moon River.' I blog about pretty much everything so you may say I am scatterbrain.

2 responses »

Leave a comment